Philadelphia PGA Award Winners

AwardNameFacilityPast Winners
Golf Professional of the YearSean Palmer, PGAThe Union League of PhiladelphiaPast Golf Professionals of the Year
Teacher & Coach of the YearDavid Zimmaro, PGAOverbrook G.C.Past Teacher & Coaches of the Year
Bill Strausbaugh AwardJeff Kiddie, PGAAronimink G.C.Past Bill Strausbaugh Award Recipients
Professional Development AwardLou Guzzi, PGALou Guzzi Golf AcademyPast Professional Development Award Recipients
Player Development AwardJustin Rinas, PGAThe Skramble House of GolfPast Player Development Award Recipients
Youth Player Development AwardChris Young, PGAPhiladelphia Cricket ClubPast Youth Player Development Award Recipients
Justin Riegel Assistant Golf Professional of the YearJeremy Marino, PGAApplebrook G.C.Past Justin Riegel Assistant Golf Professionals of the Year
Merchandiser of the Year – PrivateMike Wood, PGASaucon Valley C.C.Past Merchandisers of the Year - Private Category
Merchandiser of the Year – PublicPast Merchandisers of the Year - Public Category
Merchandiser of the Year – ResortEddie Perrino, PGAEagle Rock ResortPast Merchandisers of the Year - Resort Category
Patriot AwardJeff Breiner, PGAC.C. of HarrisburgPast Patriot Award Recipients
Salesperson of the YearJerry McGoeyTitleistPast Salespersons of the Year

Special Awards Criteria & Eligibility

Any Philadelphia PGA Professional may nominate one fellow Philadelphia Section PGA Professional for each category. Please see below the criteria and eligibility for each awards category. Please note that criteria and eligibility are subject to change by committee approval.

Special Awards Committee

Chip Richter, PGA
Vice President

CC of Harrisburg

717.421.0211

chipr@pga.com
generic image

Jeff Breiner, PGA
Chapter Secretary

Country Club of Harrisbug

717.215.5537

jtbreiner@comcast.net

Bob Hennefer, PGA
Secretary

Indian Spring Country Club

856-983-0222

bhennefer@laurelcreek.org
generic image

Charlie Schuyler

Saucon Valley Country Club

610.758.7177

cschuyler@sauconvalleycc.org
generic image

Jason Gebhart, PGA
Chapter Tournament Director

The Bridges GC

717.309.7525

golfman3@comcast.net

Kevin Duffy, PGA
District I

Riverton Country Club

856.829.1919

kduffy@rivertoncc.com

Anthony Malizia, PGA
District II

Bidermann Golf Club

302.655.3336

amalizia@vicmead.com
generic image

Dustin McCormick, PGA
Director of Section Affairs

Glen Brook Country Club

570.421.3680

dmac18@pga.com

Brett Nelson, PGA
District V

Moselem Springs Golf Club

610.944.7616

brettnelson@pga.com

Gerry Davis, PGA
District VI Director

Flourtown Country Club

215.233.1550

gdavis@pga.com

Dean Kandle, PGA
District VI Director

St. Davids Golf Club

610.909.6162

dean@stdavidsgc.com