Philadelphia PGA Award Winners

AwardNameFacilityPast Winners
Golf Professional of the YearJohn Carpineta, PGABensalem Township C.C.Past Golf Professionals of the Year
Teacher & Coach of the YearJohn Dunigan, PGAApplebrook G.C.Teacher & Coaches of the Year
Bill Strausbaugh AwardCharlie Schuyler, PGASaucon Valley C.C.Bill Strausbaugh Award Recipients
Professional Development AwardDean Kandle, PGASt. Davids G.C.Professional Development Award Recipients
Player Development AwardSteve Wager, PGAPenn State University G.C.Player Development Award Recipients
Youth Player Development AwardAndy Miller, PGA LedgeRock G.C.Youth Player Development Award
Assistant Professional of the YearSteve Frederick, PGAOverbrook G.C.Assistant Professional of the Year
Merchandiser of the Year – PublicJason Howard, PGAWoodcrest C.C.Merchandiser of the Year
Merchandiser of the Year – ResortAlex McGann, PGASeaview G.C.Merchandiser of the Year
Merchandiser of the Year – PrivateBrent Wallace, PGANorthampton C.C.Merchandiser of the Year
Patriot AwardJohn Pillar, PGAC.C. at Woodloch Springs
Salesperson of the YearLaura ManchesterCallaway GolfSalesperson of the Year

Special Awards Criteria & Eligibility

Any Philadelphia PGA Professional may nominate one fellow Philadelphia Section PGA Professional for each category. Please see below the criteria and eligibility for each awards category. Please note that criteria and eligibility are subject to change by committee approval.

Special Awards Committee

generic image

Jeff Breiner, PGA
Chapter Secretary

Country Club of Harrisbug


Bob Hennefer, PGA
Director of Section Affairs

Indian Spring Country Club

generic image

Charlie Schuyler

Saucon Valley Country Club

generic image

Jason Gebhart, PGA
Chapter Tournament Director

The Bridges GC


Kevin Duffy, PGA
District I

Riverton Country Club


Anthony Malizia, PGA
District II

Bidermann Golf Club


Chip Richter, PGA
Secretary / Chapter Honorary President

CC of Harrisburg

generic image

Dustin McCormick, PGA
District IV

Glen Brook Country Club


Brett Nelson, PGA
District V

Moselem Springs Golf Club


Gerry Davis, PGA
District VI Director

Flourtown Country Club


Dean Kandle, PGA
District VI Director

St. Davids Golf Club