Attend the Section Awards Dinner at Aronimink G.C.

Please join us on Sunday, March 15 at Aronimink Golf Club in Newtown Square, Pa., as we celebrate our 2019 class of award qinners. To register, click the below button.



Cost:         $60 per person (includes cocktails/hors d’oeuvres/dinner/dessert)

Schedule of Events:

5:30pm    Cocktails

6:30pm     Dinner & Program

2019 Award Winners:

  • Golf Professional of the Year: John Carpineta, PGA – Bensalem Township C.C., Bensalem, PA
  • Teacher of the Year: John Dunigan, PGA – Applebrook G.C., Malvern, PA
  • Assistant Golf Professional of the Year: Steve Frederick, PGA – Overbrook G.C., Villanova, PA
  • Horton Smith Award: Dean Kandle, PGA – St. Davids G.C., Wayne, PA
  • Bill Strausbaugh Award: Charlie Schuyler, PGA – Saucon Valley C.C., Bethlehem, PA
  • Player Development Award: Steve Wager, PGA – Penn State University G.C., State College, PA
  • Youth Player Development: Andy Miller, PGA – LedgeRock G.C., Mohnton, PA
  • Patriot Award: John Pillar, PGA – C.C. at Woodloch Springs, Hawley, PA
  • Merchandiser of the Year – Resort: Alex McGann, PGA – Seaview G.C., Galloway, NJ
  • Merchandiser of the Year – Private: Brent Wallace, PGA – Northampton C.C., Easton, PA
  • Merchandiser of the Year – Public: Jason Howard, PGA – Woodcrest C.C., Cherry Hill, NJ
  • Golf Salesperson of the Year: Laura Manchester – Callaway Golf

Please mark your calendars for the March 15 date if you would like to join in to celebrate and honor the 2019 class of award winners’.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact Sue Unger at the Section office: (215) 886-7742,