PGA Members Walker, McNamee Lead Mazurek, Manto, and Sitzler to Victory in 35th Burlington Classic Pro-Am

Westampton, N.J. (June 6, 2021) — PGA Members Bill Walker, Riverton C.C., and Eric McNamee, Golf Galaxy – Montgomeryville, lead their team of amateur partners, Steve Mazurek, Anthony Manto, and Rob Sitzler, to victory in the 35th Burlington Classic Pro-Am presented by WSFS Bank.

On a hot and humid day where temperatures topped out in the mid-90s, Walker and McNamee’s team shot a blistering 29-under-par 111 for 18 holes in the two best of five net format. The team turned in seven net birdies, eight net eagles, and two net double eagles. They finished two strokes ahead of the second place team of Dustin Moser, Toftrees Resort G.C., Tony Shields, Union League Liberty Hill, Bob Reilly, Chris McCool, and Bill Hnatiuk.

Dave Quinn, Laurel Creek C.C., Vince Ramagli, Montclair G.C., Sean Scanlon, Mike Hanf, and Leon Cichon  finished in third place at 26-under-par. Finishing fourth at -22 included Chris Krueger, Kings Creek C.C., Tyler Spielberger, Frog Hollow G.C., John Melton, Joe Duarte, and Ken Fairchild.

Teams tying for fifth place included Jason Calhoun, Univ. of Pennsylvania, Jason Panter, InClub Golf, Parimal Upadhyay, Neil Spence, and Tom Taylor; Trevor Bensel, Overbrook G.C., Anthony Napoletano, GOLFTEC – Malvern, Frank Monaghan, Paul Morris, and Jack Rowland; and Mark Anderson, St. Davids  G.C., Jesse Williams, Peninsula G. & C.C., Dennis Walsingham, Mike Cassano and Ray O’Neill.

The three low amateurs from the first round will advance to round two. Bob Reilly, 71, Anthony Manto, 75, and Mike Behrend, 76, will compete for low amateur honors and the Marotto Medal on Monday, June 7, alongside the PGA Professional field.

The individual PGA Professional event will also conclude on Monday, and Hugo Mazzalupi, Patriots Glen National G.C., leads the field by one stroke following his impressive round of 7-under-par 63. Mazzalupi’s round included six birdies and one eagle. Braden Shattuck, Bidermann G.C., and Eddie Perrino, Eagle Rock Resort, are in second place at 6-under-par. PGA Member George Forster finished the first round in fourth place at 5-under-par.

Mazzalupi also leads the Senior Division by one stroke over Eddie Perrino. PGA Member George Forester is two back. Don DeAngelis, Spring Ford C.C., leads the Super Senior Division at 1-over-par.

During the pro-am’s annual dinner, Tournament Chair John M. Hanuscin presented host PGA Professional Mike Mack with the new Mike Mack Cup, which will be presented to the low PGA Professional each year, beginning with this year’s event. This year’s participants were also gifted commemorative lapel pins to honor Joe Fattorini, the tournament’s first chair, who sadly passed away last year.

The 35th Burlington Classic Pro-Am is supported by the Lincoln Motor Company, Jani-King, and adidas. The Philadelphia PGA Section and its PGA Professionals thank our partners, Burlington C.C., its membership, management, staff, host PGA Professional Mike Mack, Tournament Chair John M. Hanuscin, and the entire 2021 Burlington Classic Pro-Am Committee, as the event would not have been possible without their support.

To view the full 35th Burlington Classic Pro-Am leaderboard, click here.

The next Philadelphia PGA Rolex Player of the Year tournament on the schedule is the Conestoga Classic on June 21 at Conestoga C.C. in Lancaster, Pa.

About the Burlington Classic Pro-Am

The Burlington Classic Pro-Am was founded in 1986 by Mike Mack, PGA, Joe Fattorini, Leroy Peacock, Rex McWilliams, Chip Miller, George Hilt, and Donald “Butch” Eckman. The event quickly became one of the most popular events on the Philadelphia PGA Section’s tournament calendar, and is now a Philadelphia PGA Rolex Player of the Year Points Event.

About the Philadelphia PGA Section
The Philadelphia PGA Section, covering eastern Pennsylvania, southern New Jersey and Delaware, is one of 41 geographical managing entities of the PGA of America. This Section manages nearly 900 PGA Members and Associates who are employed at over 590 golf facilities in our region.

Contact: Matt Frey, PGA, Communications Director,