PGA Professional Braden Shattuck Wins 35th Burlington Classic

Westampton, N.J. (June 7, 2021) — PGA Professional Braden Shattuck, Bidermann G.C., won the 35th Burlington Classic presented by WSFS Bank at Burlington Country Club following a very competitive final round.

After an impressive 64 in the first round and a 71 in the final round, Shattuck finished the tournament at 5-under-par to win by two strokes over Zac Oakley, Bidermann G.C., and Terry Hertzog, Merion G.C.

“Burlington C.C.’s golf course was perfect,” said Shattuck. “It was firm and fast. I hit a lot of good shots on the back nine, but didn’t make anything until No. 17, where I made a 25-footer for par, and a 10-foot come-backer for par on 18.”

Shattuck credits his recent work with his PGA Coach, Nick Iacono, Chester Valley G.C., for helping him with his driver, which he said he hit better this week. He went on to thank Bidermann C.C. PGA Head Professional Anthony Malizia, his coworkers, the club’s membership and committee for allowing him to play and for their support. He also thanked his girlfriend, Cat Hammer, a sports dietician, for helping him with his fueling techniques and her support, and Titleist Sales Representative Jerry McGoey.

With his win, Shattuck is the the first to hoist the event’s new trophy, the Mike Mack Cup, named in honor of host PGA Member Mike Mack, which was unveiled during the pro-am’s dinner on Sunday, June 6, and presented to Braden by Mack and Burlington Classic Tournament Chair John M. Hanuscin.

Burlington C.C. member Bob Reilly followed his first round 71 with an 82 to finish at 12-over-par and clinch low amateur honors and the Marotto Medal. Reilly bested the other two amateurs to qualify for the final round, Anthony Manto, +20, and Fred Kondash, +21.

Eight PGA Professionals tied for fourth place at 2-under-par.

Hertzog finished atop the Senior Division, besting the four PGA Professionals who tied for second by one stroke. Don DeAngelis, Spring Ford C.C., won the Super Senior Division at 5-over-par to win by four strokes over J.R. Delich, Concord C.C.

The 35th Burlington Classic Pro-Am presented by WSFS Bank is supported by Burlington C.C., the Lincoln Motor Company, Jani-King, and adidas. The Philadelphia PGA Section and its PGA Professionals thank our partners, Burlington C.C., its membership, management, staff, host PGA Professional Mike Mack, Tournament Chair John M. Hanuscin, and the entire 2021 Burlington Classic Pro-Am Committee, as the event would not have been possible without their support.

To view the full 35th Burlington Classic Pro-Am leaderboard, click here.

The next Philadelphia PGA Rolex Player of the Year tournament on the schedule is the Conestoga Classic on June 21 at Conestoga C.C. in Lancaster, Pa.

About the Burlington Classic Pro-Am

The Burlington Classic Pro-Am was founded in 1986 by Mike Mack, PGA, Joe Fattorini, Leroy Peacock, Rex McWilliams, Chip Miller, George Hilt, and Donald “Butch” Eckman. The event quickly became one of the most popular events on the Philadelphia PGA Section’s tournament calendar, and is now a Philadelphia PGA Rolex Player of the Year Points Event.

About the Philadelphia PGA Section
The Philadelphia PGA Section, covering eastern Pennsylvania, southern New Jersey and Delaware, is one of 41 geographical managing entities of the PGA of America. This Section manages nearly 900 PGA Members and Associates who are employed at over 590 golf facilities in our region.

Contact: Matt Frey, PGA, Communications Director,