Three Teams Tie For Win In Pro-Jr Championship

Royersford, PA. – The Philadelphia PGA held the annual Pro-Junior Championship on Thursday, July 21 at Spring Ford Country Club in Royersford, PA. The Championship pairs one PGA Professional with one amateur, male or female, 18 years of age or younger. In addition to being a competitive event that allows the junior golfer to experience a true Philadelphia PGA Professional tournament, the Championship is also about camaraderie between PGA Professionals and the junior participants.

The Championship, which was changed last year to four ball or better ball of partner’s Net event (with amateurs getting 80% of their handicap), also added a Gross division with teams only allowed to earn prizes in one division.

In the Net division the teams featuring PGA Professional Stu Ingraham (M Golf Range)) and his amateur partner Mike Sydnes, Andrew Turner (Whitford CC) and his partner Nicky Marrollo and Orist Wells (Piman GC) and partner Shea Wolfle finished tied for the top spot all shooting 8-under par 64. Mike Paukovits (St Davis GC) and partner Conor Rinehart finished in fourth one shot behind the winners at 7-under 65.

Although the three teams that were tied for first in the Net division also finished on top in the Gross division, the team taking the honors was PGA Professional Bill Kindoll (Bent Creek CC) and amateur partner Jack Marchant who finished with a 5-under 67. They were tied by Paukovits and Rinehart but they had already won a prize in the net division.

The Section would like to thank SKIMP, the sponsor for the day, and Spring Ford CC for hosting the event.

Pro-Junior Championship

Jul 21, 2016

 T1  Stu Ingraham M Golf Range | Mike Sydnes                -8 
 T1  Andrew Turner Whitford CC | Nicky Marrollo             -8 
 T1  Orist Wells Pitman GC | Shea Wolfle                    -8 
 4   Mike Paukovits St. Davids GC | Conor Rinehart          -7 
 T5  Bill Kindoll Bent Creek CC | Jack Marchant             -6 
 T5  Jim Parella Blue Bell CC | Buddy Hansen                -6 
 T7  Gregg Gipp Phoenixville CC | Ryan McCabe               -5 
 T7  Terry Hertzog CC of York | Justin Hertzog              -5 
 T7  Rich Steinmetz Spring Ford CC | Drew Steinmetz         -5 
 T7  Brendan White Trenton CC | Charlie Kovalcik            -5 
 T11 Bryan Kienke Aronimink GC | Case Hummer                -4 
 T11 Kyle Miller RiverCrest GC & Preserve | David Antoniuk  -4 
 T13 Chris Barletta Bala GC | Will Horn                     -3 
 T13 Andrew Hill Manufacturers GCC | Matt Graeff            -3 
 T13 Mike Ladden Whitford CC | Jake Ladden                  -3 
 T13 Brian Way Green Valley CC | Andrew Wallace             -3 
 T17 John Cooper Green Valley CC | Johnnie Cooper           -2 
 T17 John DiMarco Laurel Creek CC | Andrew Gallagher        -2 
 T19 Dan Hoban Middletown CC | Dominic Hagy                 -1 
 T19 Robert Kleckner Linfield National GC | Caleb Ryan      -1 
 T19 Darren Moses Tavistock CC | Doug Ergood Jr.            -1 
 T22 Eric Burnley Kimberton GC | Scott Pfeiffer              E  
 T22 Hugh Matthis Tavistock CC | Rees Kirk                   E  
 24  Glen Gardner Laurel Creek CC | Jack Mitchell           +2 
 T25 Jim Haus Bent Creek CC | Graham Calhoun                +5 
 T25 Joe Ambrose Paupack Hills G & CC | Jackson Bjorkman    +5