Philadelphia PGA Award Winners

AwardNameFacilityPast Winners
Golf Professional of the YearJohn Carpineta, PGABensalem Township C.C.Golf Professional of the Year
Teacher of the YearJohn Dunigan, PGAApplebrook G.C.Teacher of the Year
Bill Strausbaugh AwardCharlie Schuyler, PGASaucon Valley C.C.Bill Strausbaugh Award
Professional Development AwardDean Kandle, PGASt. Davids G.C.Professional Development Award
Player Development AwardSteve Wager, PGAPenn State University G.C.Player Development Award
Youth Player Development AwardAndy Miller, PGA LedgeRock G.C.Youth Player Development Award
Assistant Professional of the YearSteve Frederick, PGAOverbrook G.C.Assistant Professional of the Year
Merchandiser of the Year – PublicJason Howard, PGAWoodcrest C.C.Merchandiser of the Year
Merchandiser of the Year – ResortAlex McGann, PGASeaview G.C.Merchandiser of the Year
Merchandiser of the Year – PrivateBrent Wallace, PGANorthampton C.C.Merchandiser of the Year
Patriot AwardJohn Pillar, PGAC.C. at Woodloch Springs
Salesperson of the YearLaura ManchesterCallaway GolfSalesperson of the Year

Special Awards Criteria & Eligibility

Any Philadelphia PGA Professional may nominate one fellow Philadelphia Section PGA Professional for each category. Please see below the criteria and eligibility for each awards category. Please note that criteria and eligibility are subject to change by committee approval.

Special Awards Committee

Chip Richter, PGA
Secretary / Chapter President

Carlisle Country Club

717.243.6866

chipr@pga.org

Bob Hennefer, PGA
Director of Section Affairs

Indian Spring Country Club

856-983-0222

prohennefer@gmail.com
generic image

Charlie Schuyler

Saucon Valley Country Club

610.758.7177

cschuyler@sauconvalleycc.org

Kevin Duffy, PGA
District I

Riverton Country Club

856.829.1919

kduffy@rivertoncc.com

Anthony Malizia, PGA
District II

Bidermann Golf Club

302.655.3336

amalizia@vicmead.com
generic image

Jason Gebhart, PGA
District III / Chapter Tournament Director

Out Door Country Club

717.309.7525

golfman3@comcast.net
generic image

Dustin McCormick, PGA
District IV

Glen Brook Country Club

570.421.3680

dmac18@pga.com

Brett Nelson, PGA
District V

Moselem Springs Golf Club

610.944.7616

brettnelson@pga.com

Gerry Davis, PGA
District VI Director

Flourtown Country Club

215.233.1550

gdavis@pga.com

Dean Kandle, PGA
District VI Director

St. Davids Golf Club

610.909.6162

dean@stdavidsgc.com
generic image

Jeff Breiner, PGA
Chapter District II Director

Country Club of Harrisbug

717.215.5537

jtbreiner@comcast.net