Category: Featured

Philadelphia PGA Professionals Faceoff Against NJPGA Professionals in Inaugural Charitable Hockey Game To Support PGA REACH


First Year Event to Benefit PGA REACH Philadelphia Foundation, While Future Events will be Alternatively Hosted by Each Section to Benefit Respective Foundation

Lower Gwynedd Township, PA., February 27, 2018 … On Saturday, February 24th, PGA Professionals from the Philadelphia and New Jersey PGA Sections put away their golf clubs and picked up hockey sticks for their first “cross-section” annual charity hockey game.  In total, 25 PGA Professionals laced up their skates and competed “Section against Section” in the charitable event held at the Ice Line Arena in West Chester, PA.

In a spirited contest, Team New Jersey came away victorious, with NJ PGA Professional Michael Postorino (Edgewood Country Club) leading the way, scoring 4 goals.

The inaugural event raised several thousand dollars through ticket sales, and a raffle featuring memorabilia that was donated by the Philadelphia Flyers.  All proceeds will support PGA REACH Philadelphia Foundation programming for youth, military & special needs. In future years, the two sections plan to enhance the event while alternately hosting the game each year, and with proceeds benefitting the host section’s foundation. The 2019 contest will benefit the New Jersey Golf Foundation.

Click here to see more photos from the event…Photo Album

You’re Invited to the Special Awards Dinner

Special Awards Dinner

Please join us on Sunday, March 18, 2018 at Commonwealth National Golf Club, Horsham, PA as we celebrate our 2017 Class of Special Award Winners:

Schedule of Events:

5:30 Cocktails

6:30 Dinner & Program

Cost: $55 pp / $400 for table of 8

(Including Cocktails, Hors d’oeuvres, Dinner & Desert)

2017 Special Award Winners

  • Golf Professional of the Year: Bob Hennefer, Indian Spring CC
  • Teacher of the Year: John Dunigan – White Manor CC
  • Assistant Golf Professional: Dan Mrozinski – Commonwealth Nat’l GC
  • Horton Smith Award: Eric Handley – Penn State University PGA Golf
  • Bill Strausbaugh Award: Tom Gilbert – Gulph Mills GC
  • Youth Player Development:  David Zimmaro – Overbrook Golf Club
  • Player Development Award: Gerry Davis – Flourtown CC
  • Merchandiser of the Year/Private: Patrick Shine – Commonwealth Nat’l GC
  • Patriots Award: John Carpineta – Bensalem Township CC
  • Salesperson of the Year:  Jim Ravina – Bushnell/Donald Ross Apparel/Pukka




PGA Golf Professional Compensation Survey


This survey provides key information to assist with performance evaluations, contract renewals, staff budgeting and other employer/employee interactions, allowing PGA Professionals and their employers to know where they stand on the compensation scale in comparison with fellow professionals, both locally and on a broader scale based on a variety of factors.

Information gathered through this study is strictly confidential and is presented in aggregate for reporting purposes.

To get started, we strongly suggest you download and print a copy of the survey form to use as a worksheet to simplify your online experience and to save time.

Survey Deadline & MSR Credits:

PGA Professionals are asked to complete the 2018 PGA Golf Professional Compensation Survey by submitting results for the 2017 calendar year. Prompt survey completion will allow us to report results back on a timely basis via the online interactive reporting tool on You may earn up to two (2) MSR credits by completing this survey no later than March 31, 2018. **A maximum of eight MSR credits can be earned in one cycle year for completing National/Section Surveys.

Customer Service Center – For assistance, please contact us by phone at 1-800-474-2776


Upcoming Education Opportunities

The Philadelphia PGA will be hosting a variety of educational opportunities as well as District Round Tables throughout the off-season. These events will be an opportunity to expand your golf knowledge as well as earn MSR credits. Please check back often as we will be making updates to the schedule as they become available.