Parks Price, PGA, and Devin O’Connor Win 2023 A.B. Thorn Memorial Pro-Am

Lancaster, Pa. (September 21, 2023) — Taking advantage of the beautiful sunny weather and mild temperatures, PGA Member Parks Price of Country Club of York in York, Pa., and amateur Devin O’Connor teamed to win the 2023 A.B. Thorn Memorial Pro-Am at Lancaster Country Club by one stroke over J.T. Wambold, Yardley C.C., and Chris Ault; and Andrew Cornish, Cedarbrook C.C., and Pat McCusker.

The annual tournament was first played in 1936 under the moniker “Lancaster Pro-Am,” and has since changed to its current name to memorialize A.B. Thorn, Lancaster’s former PGA Head Professional, who also held the Section’s first vice president position in 1942-1944.

Price and O’Connor, the champions, made four birdies on the front nine and two on the back side in the four-ball better ball of partners format. Price made five birdies with his own golf ball, with O’Connor making two of his own.

Five teams tied for fourth place at 4-under-par, including: John Cooper, PGA, Green Valley C.C., and Tyler Joseph; Matt Finger, DuPont C.C., and Alan Lazzarino; Stephen Sieracki, PGA, Legacy Club at Woodcrest, and Sal Galati; Trevor Bensel, Sandy Run C.C., and Pat Welsh; and Kyle Miller, PGA, Bellewood C.C., and Dave Reinhart.

To view the full 2023 A.B. Thorn Memorial Pro-Am leaderboard, click here.

The 2023 A.B. Thorn Memorial Pro-Am Pro-Am is supported by Extracurricular. The Philadelphia PGA Section and its PGA Professionals thank our partners, Lancaster Country Club, its membership, management, and staff, as the event would not have been possible without their support.

About the Philadelphia PGA Section
The Philadelphia PGA Section, covering eastern Pennsylvania, southern New Jersey and Delaware, is one of 41 geographical managing entities of the PGA of America. This Section manages nearly 900 PGA Members and Associates who are employed at over 590 golf facilities in our region.

Contact: Matt Frey, PGA, Communications Director,